LEGEND SOCCER COMPANY
Do you like soccer (or, as the rest of the world calls it, football)? Dirk does in a big way, and it has become a family affair.

Dirk's son Roland and 2 friends have started Legend Soccer Company,  developing innovative, sustainable soccer gear (and only soccer gear). Learn about Legend Soccer Company at the link above. Dirk not only endorses Legend Soccer, he's involved with it - "and not only because Roland is my son."

Blogs Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   Dirk's Works > Dirk Benedict: The Man, the Myth, the Legend > Main Discussion Area

Main Discussion Area General chat about Dirk. Off topic general chat welcome in this area.

Old 07-13-2007, 07:41 AM   #1
DonnaRedRockMom

Default Dirk is right....food can heal!!!!

I just wanted to share with you how things are going.

I have been eating macrobiotic for almost 2 years now

...I have Lupus and started eating macro to help ease some of the things that happen with Lupus.

.....I am happy to say that my blood test now show that the indicators for having Lupus (ANA levels) are in the normal range.....I have not had a Lupus flair up since I began eating macro

I feel like I can do almost anything without ending me day in pain....it is amazing

......what we eat does affect how we feel and what we can do

drink your tea......read...study....and chew

.....from a brown rice convert,
Dpnna
Old 07-13-2007, 08:11 AM   #2
ostarella
Have a Wonder-Full Life

That's fantastic, Donna! We hear these accounts so often, and yet people still doubt - unreal :roll: Thanks for sharing - makes me renew my efforts to stay on "the path", even when temptations arise.
Old 07-14-2007, 04:41 AM   #3
Arciris

Hi Donna!
Thanks for explain your experience. :P
I'm happy of hear this. I'm sure it's a good eat and a good line of health.
Kisses.
Old 07-14-2007, 07:26 AM   #4
Christy

Hello ALL,

That's wonderful to hear Donna ! Thanks for passing it on to all of us !